Anja Weber
Mi, 29/06/2022, 20:00 Uhr
Komponierte Musik / Konzert



In this first concert of the anniversary series KLANGGUTKATALOG of ensemble mosaik, the music of composer Catherine Lamb takes center stage. For this occasion, she reworks and expands her compositions, whose spectral structures unfold spatially. Between the compositions, films and projects by the artist duo DISTRUKTUR will be shown, whose works set counterpoints or develop commentaries on the music played.

ensemble mosaik celebrates its 25th anniversary with the five-part project series KLANGGUTKATALOG. In each concert, concert concepts from the ensemble's repertoire are taken up and expanded by a current project. In this concert, ensemble mosaik combines its series KOMMENTIERTE MUSIK from 2014-2016 with the composer*s portraits INCLUDING... (2005/2007/2011): ensemble mosaik develops a concert program with the composer, which is reflected and complemented by artistic contributions from a cross-disciplinary perspective.

  • Catherine Lamb: »Overlays Transparent / Opaque« Neue Version für Flöte, Bassklarinette, Synthesizer, Viola und zwei Celli (2013/2022, UA)
  • DISTRUKTUR: »Filme de pedra« (2012)
  • Catherine Lamb: »Prisma Interims VI Teil II Harmonic Unfolding & Teil III String Summation« für Viola, Synthesizer und zwei Celli (2017)
  • DISTRUKTUR: »Neuer Film« (2021, UA)
  • Catherine Lamb: »The Additive Arrow« erweiterte Version für Flöte, Cello und Synthesizer (2021/22)

ensemble mosaik

Rebecca Lane, Flöte
Christian Vogel, Klarinette
Ernst Surberg, Synthesizer
Karen Lorenz, Viola
Mathis Mayr, Cello
Niklas Seidl, Cello
Arne Vierck, Klangregie
Eckehard Güther, Videotechnik

  • Dauer: 2:30h, Pausen: ja
  • Kesselhaus in der Kulturbrauerei Berlin
  • Knaackstr. 97, Berlin