So, 21/11/2021, 19:30 Uhr

Saviet/Houston Duo

perform Szlavnics, Saviet/Houston, Catranis & Lamb

Sequence #12

Sarah Saviet (violin) and Joe Houston (piano) present their latest program Constellations.

Nov 21 (Sunday): Doors 19:30 / Start time 20:30
Sign in at door, or reserve seat:


Chiyoko Szlavnics, Constellations 1-3 (piano, sine waves) (2011)

Saviet/Houston, repeat/sustain (violin, piano, field recordings) (2021) (UA)

Michaela Catranis, The glo_machine chronicles (violin, piano/synthesizers & glo_machine) (2021) (UA)

Catherine Lamb, Prisma Interius VII (violin, secondary rainbow synthesizer (2018)

Brought together by a shared desire to perform challenging, relevant, and wide-ranging programs, the Saviet/Houston Duo aims to present uncompromising, site-specific performances that generate immersive and intense listening experiences. Recent performances include a program based on the theme of Nature and Conservation as part of Sasha Waltz’s festival Zuhören and Feldman’s For John Cage, performed as part of Zeitströme 2020 in Darmstadt and at KM28 in Berlin. Close collaborations with Rebecca Saunders, Ann Cleare, Catherine Lamb, Mark Barden, and Michaela Catranis.

With kind support from Musikfonds e.V.

  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin