Kristof Lemp
Mi, 03/11/2021, 19:30 Uhr
Komponierte Musik

Fidan Aghayeva-Edler

Mobility & Fluctuations

Mobility & Fluctuations

Fidan Aghayeva-Edler plays pieces in "mobile" form by Karlheinz Stockhausen (1956), Morton Feldman (1953), and Miika Hyytiäinen (2021).

Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
Sign in at door, or reserve seat at:

Stockhausen, Klavierstück XI
Miika Hyytiäinen, Torstainen*
Morton Feldman, Intermission 6
Miika Hyytiäinen, Torstainen
Morton Feldman. Intermission 6
Miika Hyytiäinen, Torstainen
Stockhausen, Klavierstück XI

*composed for and dedicated to Fidan Aghayeva-Edler

Three historical and contemporary pieces torn apart into segments then put together again by an algorithm developed by David Edler & Miika Hyytiäinen. Something no one has done before (but why?!) The pianist is giving up her fate completely to the "hands" of the Artificial Intelligence. Since the segments and their order are always interchangeable, it is always a new piece—once played it disappears completely.

Fidan Aghayeva-Edler is a pianist and improviser who is active in Berlin's contemporary music scene and works closely with composers. Her "Verbotene Klänge: Sechs Suiten" has been broadcast on Bayerischen Rundfunk, RBB Kultur, Klassikcast of the Goethe Institute, and MDR Figaro. Her collaborative releases include Klavierwerke (2016), Twenty for piano (2020), and The Black Garden (2020), and she has appeares in the films Fabian (2021), Berlin Babylon (Season 4).

One of her focuses has been on the rediscovery of music by persecuted composers. She works closely with contemporary composers and tries to represent the music of male, female, and non-binary composers equally in her concert programs.

With kind support from Neustart Kultur, Initiative Musik gGmbH, and Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Doors 19:30 / Concert 20:30
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin