Sa, 25/09/2021, 21:00 Uhr
Improvisation / Klangkunst / Sound Art / Komponierte Musik / Konzert

LUX:NM @Clinkerlounge lates


The Ensemble for New Music LUX:NM invites you to the Clinkerlounge in the series "lates".
With improvisations, comprovisations, arrangements and compositions, we invite you to discover the diversity of sound that results from the special instrumentation of saxophone, accordion, violoncello and electronic sounds.
The improvisations of LUX:NM are kaleidoscopes and play with the mood in space. For some time now, the ensemble has also been working with video scores. #FFFF00 is such a score and its atmosphere creates space for sound experiments and colourfulness.
Terry Riley's "Dorian Reeds" was written after he was inspired by John Coltrane and Jon Gibson to get to know the soprano saxophone. The piece works with repetitions of simple patterns and with accumulation and superimposition of voices in the electronics.
The composer Elnaz Seyedi thought a lot about space and time when she composed her duo "Nach neuen Meeren". A poem by Nietzsche and thinking about infinity gave her inspiration. She creates her own soundscape with saxophone and accordion.
The "Six Melodies" by John Cage are defined by the same rhythmic pattern: 3 1/2, 3 1/2, 4, 4, 3, 4. In combination with the gamut technique, colourful mosaic pieces are created despite the strictness of the form.
In the lates series, the Clinkerlounge also offers the space for conversation before and after the concert.

  • Peter Eötvös: »Music for New York« für Saxophon, Akkordeon, Violoncello und Tape (1971)
  • Terry Riley: »Dorian Reeds« für Sopransaxophon und Zuspiel (1965)
  • LUX:NM/Florian Japp: »#FFFF00« für Ensemble und Video
  • Elnaz Seyedi: »Nach neuen Meeren« für Saxophon und Akkordeon (2018)
  • LUX:NM: »Improvisation media pars«
  • John Cage: »Six Melodies« für Saxophon und Akkordeon (1950)


Ruth Velten, Saxophon
Silke Lange, Akkordeon
Zoé Cartier, Violoncello

Mit Improvisationen, Comprovisationen, Arrangements und Kompositionen laden wir dazu ein die Klangvielfalt des entdecken die sich aus der besonderen Besetzung von Saxophon, Posaune, Akkordeon, Violoncello und Klavier ergibt.

  • Dauer: 1:15h, Pausen: nein
  • Saarbrückerstraße 36-38, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / Hörbehinderung / kognitive Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 8-15€
  • Kartenvorbestellung: 0176 72455564
  • Ticketverkauf