Simon Höfele ; Swami Silva
Fr, 26/06/2020, 20:30 Uhr
Echtzeitmusik / Klangkunst / Sound Art / Komponierte Musik / Performance

Takeoff mit Michaela Catranis

Feature – Concert – Audio Walk

As part of its “Takeoff” series, the Zafraan Ensemble invites the young composer Michaela Catranis to present herself in the form of a feature. Based on the radio format, text, interview and music are assembled to present biographical, creative and inspiring thoughts. In her work, Michaela Catranis grapples with the boundaries between music and other disciplines, using technology and various art forms to expand her acoustic core.
In view of the current hygiene and distance rules, the program curated by her will be presented in a special location-specific concert format. The audience, equipped with headphones, will move outdoors and will hear a live stream of the concert from the Wabe. Like in a peep-box, listeners get a poetic insight into the staging of the musicians with dance, light and projection inside the Wabe through small windows and - accompanied by the music - are sent on a hike through the urban space.

  • Michaela Catranis: »SHAKE.rattle.ROAR« für Violine, Violoncello, Klavier, Perkussion (2020)
  • Salvatore Sciarrino: »Sei Capricci: No.02« für Violine solo (1975)
  • George Crumb: »Makrokosmos – No.11 Dream Images (Love-Death Music) – Gemini (1976)« (1976)
  • Michaela Catranis: »Aphelion« für Perkussion, Klavier, Tanz und Elektronik (2019)
  • Niels Rønsholdt: »Die Wanderin« für Violine, Klavier, Perkussion and Tape (2007)
  • Iannis Xenakis: »Rebonds B« für Perkussion solo (1989)
  • Michaela Catranis: »it was hanged with purple and pall« für Violoncello und Klavier (2017)

Zafraan Ensemble

Yukihiro Ikutani, Projektion
Ichi Go, Tanz

Das Zafraan Ensemble lädt die Komponistin Michaela Catranis ein, sich in Form eines Features zu präsentieren. Angelehnt an das Radioformat werden Text, Interview und Musik montiert, um Biografisches, Schöpferisches und Inspirierendes vorzustellen.

  • Einführung: ja
  • Dauer: 1h30h, Pausen: nein
  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Es gibt eine kurze praktische Einführung um 20h30. Das Konzert geht kurz danach los.
  • Wabe
  • Danzigerstr. 101, Berlin