Foto: Martin Spiess
So, 20/09/2020, 19:00 Uhr
Komponierte Musik / Konzert

Neue Gesänge aus Europa (11)

Duo Simolka-Wohlhauser

The Simolka-Wohlhauser Duo is specialised in the interpretation of current contempora-ry vocal music, and tours Switzerland and major cities in Europe (e.g. Basel, Bern, Zu-rich, Stuttgart, Munich, Hamburg, Berlin, London, Paris, Vienna, Salzburg) yearly. Their fundamental objective is to promote performance of current vocal music in the contem-porary genre, creating new impulses for further developments in this area.
The programs include diverse vocal works of various styles from the current contempo-rary literature: from music-theatrical comedy to more contemplative or more sophistica-ted works, from onomatopoetic experiments through settings of poems to wordplay, of-fering a panoply of possible musical and linguistic styles. Staged performances, as well as improvisations, theatrics, and electronics are also among the favorite highlights. A good portion of the program consists of world premieres of works written especially for the duo, emanating from intense collaboration with composers from various European countries (e.g. from Romania, Albania, Azerbaijan, Poland, Germany, France, England, and Switzerland), and putting up a fascinating inventory of different tendencies in con-temporary composition for discussion. With their enthusiastic performances of the pro-gram, the artists shine a novel light on modern musical creative work.

  • René Wohlhauser: »Neues Werk 1 (2020, UA)« für Sopran und Bariton
  • Volker Ignaz Schmidt: »Neues Werk 2 (2020, UA)« für Sopran, Bariton und Klavier
  • Adrian Iorgulescu: »Neues Werk 3 (2020, UA)« Sopran und Klavier
  • Ulpiu Vlad: »Neues Werk 4 (2020, UA)« Sopran und Klavier
  • Vlad Razvan Baciu: »Neues Werk 5 (2020, UA)« Sopran und Bariton
  • Henri Pauly-Laubry: »Neues Werk 6 (2020, UA)« für Sopran und Klavier
  • Jean-Claude Wolff: »Neues Werk 7 (2020, UA)« für Sopran und Klavier
  • Violeta Dinescu: »Neues Werk 8 (2020, UA)« für Sopran, Bariton und Perkussion

Duo Simolka-Wohlhauser

Christine Simolka, Sopran
René Wohlhauser, Bariton und Klavier

  • Einführung: Kommentiert
  • Dauer: 01:30h, Pausen: Keine Pause
  • Elias-Kuppelsaal
  • Göhrener Straße 11, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / Hörbehinderung / kognitive Einschränkungen