Frau W
Do, 13/08/2020, 20:00 Uhr
Elektronische Musik / Klangkunst / Sound Art / Komponierte Musik


Konzertreihe für automatisierte Pfeifenorgeln

Within the concert-series AGGREGATE gamut inc and Robert Lippok present new pieces for automated pipe-organs at Berlin´s second largest organ. All of the instrument’s parameters can now be controlled by computer via interfaces, while the sound is still created in the pipes of the organ. In this way, a meshing of instrumental and electronic music, the possibilities of which are largely untapped, can be achieved.
The international concert series AGGREGATE by gamut inc (Marion Wörle, Maciej Sledziecki) exposes this potential for artistic innovation in organ music of the 21st century. Composers with differing musical backgrounds and orientations have created new pieces for automated pipe organs, which will be realised on seven special but very different organs. Contemporary electronics, Neue Musik, avant-garde pop and noise music interweave with one another. Pioneering artistic strategies are explored, from purely automated organ concerts via combinations with instrumentalists to real-time control and synchronisation with electronics.
The invited composers explore artistic stylistic devices that only become possible through programmability: automated changes in register, concurrency of different tempos, extreme density of events, complex polyrhythms, aural-physical phenomena, or sliding transitions between tonal, noise and rhythmic. Through automation, the characteristics of the pipe organ as machine and acoustic synthesiser come to the fore, uncovering innovative artistic positions between acoustic and electronic music. Automation, which was already being applied at the beginning of the 20th century, reaches a completely new quality through computer control. Control is now significantly more reliable, register changes and note durations can be adjusted in millisecond intervals, meaning that new acoustic phenomena can be created.(in case the lockdown continues, we will stream this concert - see

  • Marion Wörle, Maciej Sledziecki: »AGGREGAT #6« (2020, UA)

gamut inc

Marion Wörle, computergesteuerte Orgel, Komponistin
Maciej Sledziecki, computergesteuerte Orgel, Komponist

  • Robert Lippok: »Neues Werk« (2020, UA)

Robert Lippok, computergesteuerte Orgel, Komponist

  • Dauer: 01:00h, Pausen: nein
  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: sollten die Einschränkungen
  • Auenkirche
  • Wilhelmsaue 119, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 12€