Kasia Zacharko
Do, 29/10/2020, 20:00 Uhr
Elektronische Musik / Klangkunst / Sound Art / Komponierte Musik / Konzert

Kaan Bulak & Ensemble

Elektroakustischer Kammermusikabend

Electronics breathing jointly with piano and string players: Kaan Bulak and his ensemble enter into a dialogue between their instruments while blurring distinctions between electronic and acoustic sounds. Playing the piano with the 360° loudspeaker Lynch (co-developed by Bulak and Martion Audiosysteme), he creates an organic bond between traditional piano phrases and sound art, between tonal harmonies and moments of dark ambient clusters. His compositions are presented next to electroacoustic arrangements of Byzantine hymns by Kassia from the 9th century and of Renaissance music by Gesualdo and Victoria.

  • Kaan Bulak: »Edit for Strings«
  • Carlo Gesualdo: »Se la mia morte brami«
  • Kaan Bulak: »Dialog«
  • Carlo Gesualdo: »Quel nò crudel«
  • Kassia: »Leaving the Wealth of Her Family«
  • Kaan Bulak: »String Quartet No. 1«

  • Kassia: »The Fallen Woman«
  • Kaan Bulak: »Cello Sonata No. 1«
  • Kassia: »Pelagia«
  • Kaan Bulak: »Augmented Piano Quintet«
  • Tomás Luis de Victoria: »O Vos Omnes«

Kaan Bulak & Ensemble

Kaan Bulak, Augmented Piano, Elektronik
Aoife Ní Bhriain, Violine
Alexander Jussow, Violine
Moritz Ter-Nedden, Violine
Friedemann Slenczka, Viola
Stefan Hadjiev, Violoncello
Kristina Edin, Kontrabass


  • Dauer: 01:40h, Pausen: ca. 20 Minuten
  • Philharmonie, Kammermusiksaal
  • Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen