Di, 31/03/2020, 20:00 Uhr


For eleven years, Gérard Grisey—a pioneer of “Musique spectrale” who died in 1998 at the age of just 52—was working on his major oeuvre, “Les espaces acoustiques”:
a six-part cycle of instrumental compositions that unfolds over a duration of more than 90 minutes, systematically expanding and exploring the acoustic space from a solo piece to large orchestra. Structurally stringent and tech- nically complex, Grisey’s “Les espaces acoustiques” accomplishes a captivating synthesis of abstraction and sensuality, realizing Grisey’s vision of music as a “dialectics between ecstasy and form”. As an epilogue to its 2020 edition and in conjunction with the Stiftung Berliner Phil- harmoniker, MaerzMusik presents this compelling piece
of sonic architecture in an extraordinary cast: Sylvain Cambreling, one of the composer’s best connoisseurs, will be conducting the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and the Ensemble Modern, unifying the two ensembles into a grand single body of sound.

  • : »Prologue pour alto seul (1976) Périodes pour 7 musiciens (1974) Partiels pour 18 musiciens (1975) Modulations pour 33 musiciens (1976) Transitoires pour grand orchestre (1980 –1981) Épilogue pour 4 cors et grand orchestre (1985)«


  • Philharmonie
  • Herbert-von-Karajan-Str. 1, Berlin
  • Bemerkungen zum Ort: Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 8-32 Euro