ensemble mosaik © Foto: Anja Weber
So, 08/12/2019, 20:00 Uhr
Elektronische Musik / Komponierte Musik / Konzert / Performance


Werkstattfestival mit ensemble mosaik und Gästen

The festival format UpToThree was launched by ensemble mosaik in summer 2017 on the occasion of the ensemble’s 20th anniversary. The format ties in with past projects and offers a view through the keyhole of planned concerts and world premieres. The third edition of this miniature festival, with a maximum of three performers at the stage, is dedicated to the field of TEXT & LANGUAGE and illuminates the manifold ways in which both are used in music: as a spoken score or improvisation model, written and said, as a carrier of meaning, in the form of rhythmic structure or as sound material that raises, distorts, empties the question of the meaning of known words and foreign tongues.
The ensemble mosaik has invited "spoken-world-drill" Harald Münz, actor Jakob Diehl, author Michael Lentz, and performers François Sarhan, Annette Schmucki, and Ute Wassermann as guests. With them and the composers Irene Galindo Quero, Enno Poppe, Karen Power, Martin Schüttler, and Steven Kazuo Takasugi, it brings new projects to the Acker Stadt Palast alongside existing compositions by Joanna Bailie and Iannis Kyriakides.

  • Joanna Bailie: »Analogue« für Camera obscura, Streichtrio & Tape (2011)
  • Steven Kazuo Takasugi: »The flypaper - wasteLAnd« neue Version mit Flöte, Cello & Elektronik (UA)
  • Harald Muenz: »Neues Werk« für Stimme, Oboe & Saxofon (2018, UA)

  • Surberg / Junge: »Pentecost« für Flöte, Synthesizer & Elektronik (Text: D. H. Lawrence) (2019, UA)
  • Karen Power: »Neues Werk« für Stimme, Synthesizer, Cello & Elektronik (2019, UA)
  • Martin Schüttler: »Sprechumgebungen 1–3« für Stimme, Klarinette, Saxofon & Elektronik

ensemble mosaik

Bettina Junge, Flöte
Simon Strasser, Oboe
Christian Vogel, Klarinette
Martin Losert, Saxofon
Ernst Suberg, Keyboard / Synthesizer
Chatschatur Kanajan, Violine
Karen Lorenz, Viola
Mathis Mayr, Cello
Niklas Seidl, Cello
Arne Vierck, Klangregie
Jakob Diehl, Sprecher
Harald Muenz, Stimme
Ute Wassermann, Stimme
Karen Power, Elektronik


  • Dauer: 02:30h, Pausen: ja
  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Set 1: 20 Uhr – Set 2: ca. 21.30 Uhr
  • Acker Stadt Palast
  • Ackerstraße 169/170, Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: motorische Einschränkungen