Christina Marx
Mi, 15/05/2019, 19:30 Uhr

Plainsound Orchestra

plays Sabat and Pal

MARCUS PAL is a sound artist and tuning theorist based in Stockholm. His theoretical work focuses on the mental construction of the contents of the particular kind of awareness known as harmonic sound, or what may be called harmonic auditory cognition.

MARC SABAT makes pieces for concert and installation settings, drawing inspiration from investigations of the sounding and perception of Just Intonation and of various music traditions—folk, experimental and classical.

  • Marcus Pal: »Phenomenal harmonicity« (2019)
  • Marc Sabat: »Seeds of skies, alibis: Prologue« (2017)

Plainsound Orchestra

Catherine Lamb, Viola
Thomas Nicholson, Organ
Rebecca Lane, Flute
Fredrik Rasten, Guitar
Vilhelm Bromander, Contrabass
Juho Laitinen, Cello
Marc Sabat, Violin
Marcus Pal, Electronics

  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Door at 7:30 pm, Concert at 8:30 pm
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin
  • Ticketpreis: 7 euro