Spółdzielnia Muzyczna © Mateusz Wojnar
Mo, 20/03/2023, 19:00 Uhr

Musikgenossenschaft // Kosecka / Malinowski / Zagajewski / Szpyrka / Spółdzielnia Muzyczna / Blecharz

MaerzMusik 2023

This two-part evening – comprising the works by Martyna Kosecka, Paweł Malinowski, Artur Zagajewski, Monika Szpyrka, and Wojtek Blecharz – is a glimpse into Spółdzielnia Muzyczna’s dedication to experimental musical and sonic art of juxtapositioning. It transcends traces, trails, and tracks of sounds to stimulate an experience of a communing – carefully.

“I. Separation: the individual loses his or her status and is no longer part of the group.
II. Transition: the individual is suspended as if ceasing to exist; they are without a social role.
III. Reaggregation, incorporation: a new status is given.
We’re standing in the way, in a way.
Feeling strange sometimes, not entirely comfortable, and not always sure why. Anxieties, uncertainties, objections, and exclusions have come to live with us; while the pandemic is one thing, what has also been excluding people is – above all, perhaps – the contemporary culture as a whole.
Art often reflects such feelings and makes us face difficult questions, precisely by confronting them. Working along the lines which connect performers with composers, we sometimes find ourselves asking those aloud, if not hearing them between words, between sounds. Whichever the case, we keep going over such matters collectively and repeatedly – this is called practising, first, and then rehearsing, as we know these – to later make that challenging space available to others: the listeners.
Fortunately, the energy flows in more than one direction, never following the same trajectory twice. This allows everybody to come across traces, trails, and tracks of sounds; to be stimulated, guided, and surrounded by them. The tone is what burns particular states and emotions, opening one to encounters with both self and other beings. Its operation lies in detachment – necessarily followed by reunion.” – Martyna Zakrzewska, Spoldzielnia Muzyczna

19:00, Villa Elisabeth
Artur Zagajewski (*1978)
Synthesizer (2015) / for bass clarinet, violin, percussion and piano / synthesizer (2015)

Monika Szpyrka (*1993)
for amplified female voice and sampler (2019)

Paweł Malinowski (*1994)
[title unknown]
for six instruments and electronics (2022)

Martyna Kosecka (*1989)
for chamber ensemble (2021)

20:15, St. Elisabeth-Kirche
Wojtek Blecharz (*1981)
Field 7. Delta
for ten performers (2021)

Spółdzielnia Muzyczna
Małgorzata Mikulska flute
Tomasz Sowa clarinet
Krzysztof Guńka saxophone
Wiktor Krzak bassoon
Paulina Woś violin, viola
Mateusz Rusowicz trumpet
Barbara Mglej violin, viola
Jakub Gucik cello
Aleksander Wnuk percussion
Martyna Zakrzewska piano
Piotr Peszat composition, electronics
Olga Brewka coordination

With friendly support of the ernst von siemens musikstiftung