Nic Walker
Sa, 22/10/2022, 19:00 Uhr
Komponierte Musik / Konzert

Australien Chamber Orchester, Tognetti & Barton

Founded in 1975, the Australian Chamber Orchestra is renowned not only for its innovative programming, which combines familiar and unexpected soundscapes, but also for its dedication to music from Australia and the commissioning of new works. The ensemble makes its Pierre Boulez Saal debut presenting two different concerts on consecutive nights. William Barton’s Didge Fusion for didgeridoo, guitar, voice, and strings opens the second night, with the Australian composer taking on the solo part himself. This program also includes adaptations of works by Janáček and Beethoven, and music by Thomas Adès, Ruth Crawford Seeger, and George Walker, the first Afro-American composer to win the Pulitzer Prize for Music in 1996.

  • WILLIAM BARTON: »Didge Fusion - Hypersonic«
  • THOMAS ADÈS: »Shanty – Over The Sea«
  • RUTH CRAWFORD SEEGER: »Andante for Strings«
  • LEOŠ JANÁČEK: »Streichquartett Nr. 1 „Die Kreutzersonate" Bearbeitung für Streichorchester von Richard Tognetti«
  • GEORGE WALKER: »Lyric for Strings«


RICHARD TOGNETTI, Violine, Musikalische Leitung
WILLIAM BARTON, Gitarre, Gesang, Didgeridoo

Das 1975 gegründete Australian Chamber Orchestra ist nicht nur für seine innovativen Programme bekannt, die vertraute und unerwartete Klangwelten miteinander verbinden, sondern auch für seinen Einsatz für die Musik Australiens.

  • Dauer: 01:45h, Pausen: Ja
  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Pause von ca. 20 Minuten
  • Pierre Boulez Saal
  • Französische Straße 33d, Berlin
  • Bemerkungen zum Ort: Berlin
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen
  • Ticketpreis: 55€ | 45€ | 35€ | 25€ | 15€
  • Kartenvorbestellung: +49 30 4799 7411
  • Ticketverkauf