Sa, 12/11/2022 - Sa, 12/11/2022
Echtzeitmusik / Klangkunst / Sound Art / Konzert / Longplay (Austellungen, Installationen, überlange Konzertformate)


Zehn Versuche über das Miteinander

"DEKALOG - Zehn Versuche über das Miteinander" is a sonic experiment. The starting point is the Ten Commandments, but also the eleventh commandment formulated by Holocaust survivor Marian Turski during the commemoration of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz: "Thou shalt not be indifferent." Against the background of a plural society with diverse transcultural influences, the musicians follow this maxim and, in interaction with the audience, develop a musical attempt to strengthen common values. What values unite us? How do we shape a process of unification? How does a score sound that depicts the interaction of a group?
In the church, this creates an immersive performance in which the audience and three live musicians (guitar, synthesizer, organ) interact with the sound of the church organs. Controlled by sensors, the organ becomes an independent subject with which the visitors of the church in the afternoon can establish a musical connection and write their own score about a new togetherness.

  • Marc Sinan

Marc Sinan, Gitarre, Komponist
Karsten Lipp, Synthesizer, Sounddesign
Cornelius Häußermann, Orgel

  • Einführung: Begehbare Installation 16 bis 18 Uhr
  • Dauer: 01:00h, Pausen: ja, 18 bis 19 Uhr
  • Bemerkungen zum Datum und Uhrzeit: Konzert folgt um 19 Uhr, Dauer 1h
  • Pauluskirche Zehlendorf
  • Kirchstraße 6, Berlin
  • Bemerkungen zum Ort: Pauluskirche Zehlendorf, Kirchstraße 6, 14163 Berlin-Zehlendorf
  • Barrierefreiheit: Sehbehinderung und Blindheit / motorische Einschränkungen / kognitive Einschränkungen