Louis Ng
Di, 06/09/2022, 20:30 Uhr
Komponierte Musik

Departure Duo

Sopran (Nina Guo) + Kontrabass (Edward Kass)

  • Emily Koh: »emojicons« (2018)
  • Mikhail Johnson: »Evil's Peak« (2019)
  • Sarah Gibson: »The Boys Are There« (2020)
  • Emily Praetorius: »Immensity Of« (2019)

Two clever, judgmental narrators. A landscape of shifting, sliding tones and sounds. The hidden language of emojis. Departure Duo performs a program of recent commissions showcasing the wide range of sonic possibilities for soprano+contrabass.

  • Dauer: 01:30h, Pausen: 15m
  • KM28
  • Karl-Marx Str. 28, Berlin