Mi, 15/09/2021, 23:59 Uhr
Frist

Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation is committed to contemporary music in many ways. In addition, the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation supports festivals, concerts with premieres and revivals, composition commissions, symposia and the publication of musicological writings worldwide. Smaller and larger projects are basically on an equal basis.

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation does not award scholarships and does not support the production of marketable CDs. Even internal university projects cannot be funded. Likewise, the Music Foundation does not award general institutional grants, but only supports specific projects. Funding for translations and printing costs for dissertations is also not possible. Project applications that have been rejected once cannot be resubmitted.

Information on the application process:

Applicant

Only the organising institution is entitled to submit an application. Self-applications and applications by individuals are generally not possible. The applicant to be named is the contact person for all queries regarding content. The commercial director must be authorised to sign for the institution, as he/she must sign the funding agreement in the event of funding.

Funding mode

Funding is awarded for a maximum of three consecutive years or periods (e.g. biennials). Each institution can only be supported with one project per calendar year.

Funding amount

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation does not provide full funding for projects with the exception of composition commissions. Funding is provided primarily for artistic costs. The Board of Trustees pays attention to how the requested funding amount relates to the participation of other institutions/organisers/foundations. These should participate in the project within a similar framework.

Application deadlines

The application deadline for projects that will begin in the following year at the earliest is
15 September. Decisions on these applications will be made by the end of the respective year. The application deadline for projects planned at short notice in the second half of the year is 1 March. Decisions on these applications will be made by the end of June. By the application deadline, the online application must have been successfully sent and the additional material must have been received by post.

You can find more information on how to apply for funding here: https://www.evs-musikstiftung.ch/de/foerderwesen/foerderwesen/antragstellung.html

Mi, 15/09/2021, 23:59 Uhr
Frist

Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

Die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung engagiert sich auf vielfältige Art und Weise für die zeitgenössische Musik. Darüber hinaus fördert die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung weltweit Festivals, Konzerte mit Ur- und Wiederaufführungen, Kompositionsaufträge, Symposien und die Herausgabe musikwissenschaftlicher Schriften. Kleinere und größere Projekte sind grundsätzlich gleichberechtigt.

Die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung vergibt keine Stipendien und unterstützt nicht die Produktion von marktgängigen CDs. Auch hochschulinterne Projekte können nicht gefördert werden. Ebenfalls vergibt die Musikstiftung keine allgemeinen institutionellen Förderungen, sondern fördert nur konkrete Projekte. Förderungen von Übersetzungen sowie Druckkostenförderungen von Dissertationen sind ebenfalls nicht möglich. Projektanträge, die einmal abgelehnt wurden, können nicht erneut eingereicht werden.

Informationen zur Antragsstellung:

Antragssteller

Berechtigt einen Antrag einzureichen ist nur die veranstaltende Institution. Eigenanträge und Anträge von Einzelpersonen sind in der Regel nicht möglich. Der anzugebende Antragsteller ist Ansprechpartner für alle inhaltlichen Rückfragen. Der anzugebende kaufmännische Leiter muss zeichnungs­berechtigt für die Institution sein, da er im Fall einer Förderung den Fördervertrag zu unterzeichnen hat.

Fördermodus

Eine Förderung wird maximal für drei aufeinanderfolgende Jahre bzw. Perioden (z.B. Biennalen) ausgesprochen. Jede Institution kann nur mit einem Projekt pro Kalenderjahr unterstützt werden.

Fördersumme

Die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung übernimmt keine Vollfinanzierung von Projekten mit Ausnahme von Kompositionsaufträgen. Übernommen werden vor allem künstlerische Kosten. Das Kuratorium achtet darauf, wie die angesuchte Fördersumme im Verhältnis zur Beteiligung anderer Institutionen/Veranstalter/Stiftungen steht. Diese sollten sich in einem ähnlichen Rahmen am Projekt beteiligen.

Antragsfristen

Die Antragsfrist für Projekte, die frühestens im Folgejahr beginnen, ist der

September. Über diese Anträge wird bis Ende des jeweiligen Jahres entschieden. Die Antragsfrist für kurzfristig geplante Projekte in der zweiten Jahreshälfte ist der 1. März. Über diese Anträge wird bis Ende Juni entschie­den. Zur Antragsfrist muss der Online-Antrag erfolgreich versendet und das Zusatzmaterial postalisch eingegangen sein.

Weitere Informationen zur Antragstellung finden Sie hier: https://www.evs-musikstiftung.ch/de/foerderwesen/foerderwesen/antragstellung.html